Vasant G. Honavar


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Generalized Connectionist Network Structures for Perception, Learning and Cognition
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Leonard Merrick Uhr

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mikler, ArminIowa State University199515
Chen, Chun-HsienIowa State University1997
Balakrishnan, KarthikIowa State University1998
Parekh, RajeshIowa State University1998
Yang, JihoonIowa State University1999
Caragea, DoinaIowa State University2004
Yan, ChanghuiIowa State University2005
Zhang, JunIowa State University2005
Kang, Dae-KiIowa State University20066
Bao, JieIowa State University2007
Dunn, TyraIowa State University2007
Pathak, JyotishmanIowa State University2007
El-Manzalawy, YasserIowa State University2008
Hughes, LaRonIowa State University2008
Silvescu, AdrianIowa State University2008
Terribilini, MichaelIowa State University2008
Wu, FeihongIowa State University2008
Caragea, CorneliaIowa State University2009
Vander Velden, KentIowa State University2009
Yakhnenko, OksanaIowa State University2009
Santhanam, GaneshIowa State University2010
Voutsadakis, GeorgeIowa State University2010
Koul, NeerajIowa State University2011
Towfic, FadiIowa State University2011
Chou, Hsien-ChaoIowa State University2012
Jordan, RafaelIowa State University2012
Tao, JiaIowa State University2012
Tu, KeweiIowa State University2012
Xue, LiIowa State University2012
Andorf, CarsonIowa State University20131
Lin, HarrisIowa State University2013
Walia, RasnaIowa State University2014
Bui, NgotThe Pennsylvania State University2016
Lee, SanghackThe Pennsylvania State University2018
Gur, ShlomitThe Pennsylvania State University2019
Hsieh, Tsung-YuThe Pennsylvania State University2021
Khademi, AriaThe Pennsylvania State University2021
Sun, YiweiThe Pennsylvania State University2021
Liang, JunjieThe Pennsylvania State University2022

According to our current on-line database, Vasant Honavar has 39 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82483 for the advisor ID.