Shmuel Agmon


Ph.D. Université Paris IV-Sorbonne 1949 France
Dissertation: Sur les series de Dirichlet
Mathematics Subject Classification: 40—Sequences, series, summability

Advisor: Szolem Mandelbrojt

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Friedman, AvnerHebrew University of Jerusalem1956114
Katz, PaulHebrew University of Jerusalem1959
Kaniel, ShmuelHebrew University of Jerusalem19624
Shamir, EliHebrew University of Jerusalem1962166
Marcus, MosheTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology19643
Pazy, AmnonHebrew University of Jerusalem19654
Burak, TamarHebrew University of Jerusalem1967
Kannai, YakarHebrew University of Jerusalem196828
Ben-Artzi, MataniaHebrew University of Jerusalem19763
Constantin, PeterHebrew University of Jerusalem198041
Shwartzman, LevHebrew University of Jerusalem1980
Pinchover, YehudaHebrew University of Jerusalem19864
Cruz-Sampedro, JaimeUniversity of Virginia1991

According to our current on-line database, Shmuel Agmon has 13 students and 380 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9347 for the advisor ID.