Abraham Silberschatz


Ph.D. State University of New York at Stony Brook 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Correctness and Modularity in Asynchronous Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Arthur Jay Bernstein
Advisor 2: Richard Bruce Kieburtz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chew, KhienUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Cohen, ErnestUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Fussell, DonaldUniversity of Texas at Dallas198044
Ganguly, SumitUniversity of Texas at Austin1992
Grier, Jr., SamuelUniversity of Texas at Austin1989
Mehrotra, SharadUniversity of Texas at Austin19933
Mehrotra, SharadUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Ozden, BanuUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Ramakrishnan, IyerUniversity of Texas at Austin198319
Ramakrishnan, RaghuUniversity of Texas at Austin198728
Rastogi, RajeevUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Read, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Soparkar, NanditUniversity of Texas at Austin19933

According to our current on-line database, Abraham Silberschatz has 13 students and 90 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 94554 for the advisor ID.