David Andrew Patterson

Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Verification of Microprograms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: David Frederic Martin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Selinger, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Ungar, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley198636
Hill, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley198749
Bose, BidyutUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Hansen, PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Kong, Shing IpUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Gibson, GarthUniversity of California, Berkeley19914
Taylor, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Chen, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Lee, CorinnaUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Dahlin, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley19953
Yung, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Arpaci-Dusseau, RemziUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Keeton, KimberlyUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Talagala, NishaUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Asami, SatoshiUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Anderson, EricUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Kozyrakis, ChristoforosUniversity of California, Berkeley200225
Martin, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Brown, AaronUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Oppenheimer, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Gebis, JosephUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Williams, SamuelUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Ganapathi, ArchanaUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Bodik, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Xu, WeiUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Beamer, ScottUniversity of California, Berkeley2016

According to our current on-line database, David Patterson has 27 students and 144 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 98366 for the advisor ID.