Bernhard Schölkopf


Dr. rer. nat. Technische Universität Berlin 1997 Germany
Dissertation: Support Vector Learning
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Stefan Jähnichen
Advisor 2: Vladimir Vapnik

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bakır, GökhanTechnische Universität Berlin2005
Blaschko, MatthewTechnische Universität Berlin200911
Gehler, PeterUniversität des Saarlandes20091
Hein, MatthiasTechnische Universität Darmstadt200510
Lopez-Paz, DavidUniversity of Cambridge and Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems2016
Mika, SebastianTechnische Universität Berlin2002
Nowozin, SebastianTechnische Universität Berlin20091
Peters, JonasETH Zürich20125
Rodriguez, ManuelStanford University2013
von Luxburg, UlrikeTechnische Universität Berlin20044
Weichwald, SebastianETH Zürich2019

According to our current on-line database, Bernhard Schölkopf has 11 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 99072 for the advisor ID.