Charles Loewner

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Prague 1917 CzechRepublic

Advisor: Georg Alexander Pick

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lammel, ErnstCharles University193255
Kraus, FriedrichCharles University1933
Dobsch, OttoCharles University1935
Bers, LipmanCharles University1938452
Shu, Shien-SiuBrown University1947
Titus, CharlesSyracuse University194810
Aulbach, H.Syracuse University1949
Pu, FrankSyracuse University1951
Meyers, LeroySyracuse University1953
Benson, DonaldStanford University1954
Firey, WilliamStanford University19543
Shader, MelvinSyracuse University1954
Osborn, HowardStanford University195511
Duncan, CecilStanford University1957
Garsia, AdrianoStanford University1957187
Gray, JohnStanford University19575
Ballantine, CharlesStanford University19595
Van de Wetering, R. LeeStanford University1960
Ryff, JohnStanford University19621
Bhattacharyya, RamendraStanford University1964
Lowenthal, FranklinStanford University1965
Finkelstein, MarkStanford University19661
Fitzgerald, CarlStanford University19674
Goodman, GeraldStanford University1967
Horn, RogerStanford University196714
Johnson, ForresterStanford University1967

According to our current on-line database, Charles Loewner has 26 students and 774 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11755 for the advisor ID.