Herschel Ivan Grossman

Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Public Assets and Liabilities in a Macro-economic Model
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Carl Finley Christ
Advisor 2: Edwin Smith Mills

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahn, Hyo-WonBrown University1993
Altig, DavidBrown University1987
Barron, JohnBrown University197610
Bonomo, VictorBrown University1969
Boschen, JohnBrown University1981
Carin, BarryBrown University1973
Davis, StevenBrown University19865
Diba, BehzadBrown University19845
Ferguson, JohnBrown University1974
Garfinkel, MichelleBrown University19887
Gershenson, DmitriyBrown University2000
Green, StevenBrown University1984
Han, TaejoonBrown University1993
Hayford, MarcBrown University1987
Iyigun, MuratBrown University1995
Jones, RobertBrown University19761
Kamada, KoichiroBrown University1997
Kim, JunBrown University1989
Kim, MinseongBrown University1996
King, RobertBrown University198089
Lucas, RobertBrown University1975
McCafferty, StephenBrown University1977
Mendoza Perez, JuanBrown University1999
Mitchell, ThomasBrown University1984
Noh, SukBrown University1989
Oh, SeonghwanBrown University1988
Park, GonyungBrown University1992
Policano, AndrewBrown University1976
Rich, RobertBrown University1988
Santomero, AnthonyBrown University19719
Seater, JohnBrown University19753
Swidler, SteveBrown University1981
Taniuchi, MitsuruBrown University1982
Tanner, JohnBrown University1968
Tashman, LeonardBrown University1969
Trepeta, WarrenBrown University1981
Van Huyck, JohnBrown University19861
Wrase, JeffreyBrown University1988
Wu, Jian-MinBrown University1993

According to our current on-line database, Herschel Grossman has 39 students and 169 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 200527 for the advisor ID.