Murray Gerstenhaber


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rings of Derivations

Advisor: A. (Abraham) Adrian Albert

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Patterson, GeorgeUniversity of Pennsylvania1958
Sardinas, AugustUniversity of Pennsylvania1962
Rockoff, MaxineUniversity of Pennsylvania1964
Leahy, JohnUniversity of Pennsylvania196528
Schiller, JohnUniversity of Pennsylvania1966
Callahan, FrancisUniversity of Pennsylvania1967
Whitney, JamesBrandeis University1967
Young, FrankUniversity of Pennsylvania1968
Zaromp, AvigdorUniversity of Pennsylvania1968
Purcell, JaneUniversity of Pennsylvania1970
Weinblatt, MargaretUniversity of Pennsylvania1970
Zaroodny, SandraUniversity of Pennsylvania1971
May, RalphUniversity of Pennsylvania1978
Schack, SamuelUniversity of Pennsylvania198017
Coll, VincentUniversity of Pennsylvania19906
Giaquinto, AnthonyUniversity of Pennsylvania1991
Byun, JungyoonUniversity of Pennsylvania2005

According to our current on-line database, Murray Gerstenhaber has 17 students and 68 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6411 for the advisor ID.