Heini Halberstam


Ph.D. University of London 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some results in analytic number theory

Advisor: Theodor Estermann

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Houghton, David
Nair, MohanUniversity of Nottingham2
McDonagh, SeanTrinity College, Dublin1964
Anderson, IanUniversity of Nottingham19672
Yates, DavidUniversity of Nottingham1968
Woodall, DouglasUniversity of Nottingham196911
Hall, RichardUniversity of Nottingham19701
Deshouillers, Jean-MarcUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI197288
Porter, JohnUniversity of Nottingham1973
Shiu (萧文杰), PeterUniversity of Nottingham1980
Ghosh, AmitUniversity of Nottingham1981
Filaseta, MichaelUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign198420
Lou (楼世拓), ShituoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1989
Ford, KevinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign199413

According to our current on-line database, Heini Halberstam has 14 students and 151 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 864 for the advisor ID.