Alexei (Alyosha) Efros


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 2003 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Data-driven Approaches for Texture and Motion
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Jitendra Malik

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hoiem, DerekCarnegie Mellon University20074
Hays, JamesCarnegie Mellon University20092
Lalonde, Jean-FrançoisCarnegie Mellon University2011
Malisiewicz, TomaszCarnegie Mellon University2011
Divvala, SantoshCarnegie Mellon University2012
Doersch, CarlCarnegie Mellon University2016
Wang, Ting-ChunUniversity of California, Berkeley2017
Zhu, JunyanUniversity of California, Berkeley2017
Zhang, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Zhou, TinghuiUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Pathak, DeepakUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Ginosar, ShiryUniversity of California, Berkeley2020
Park, TaesungUniversity of California, Berkeley2021
Brooks, TimUniversity of California, Berkeley2023
Jabri, AllanUniversity of California, Berkeley2023
Peebles, BillUniversity of California, Berkeley2023
Sun, YuUniversity of California, Berkeley2023

According to our current on-line database, Alexei Efros has 17 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 98529 for the advisor ID.