Joachim Lambek


Ph.D. McGill University 1950 Canada
Dissertation: A: Biquaternion Vectorfields over Minkowski's Space B: The Immersibility of a Semigroup into a Group

Advisor: Hans Julius Zassenhaus

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Connell, IanMcGill University19622
Berthiaume, PierreMcGill University196416
Burgess, WalterMcGill University19672
Fieldhouse, DavidMcGill University1967
Kleiner, IsraelMcGill University1967
Schlomiuk, DanaMcGill University196711
Mendelsohn, EricMcGill University196824
Storrer, HansETH Zürich19684
Pare, RobertMcGill University196913
Raphael, RobertMcGill University1969
Pelletier, JoanMcGill University1970
Szabo, FredMcGill University1971
Schelter, WilliamMcGill University19723
Handelman, DavidMcGill University19752
Zeamer, R. WarwickMcGill University1977
Jay, ColinMcGill University19841
Rumbos, IrmaMcGill University1987

According to our current on-line database, Joachim Lambek has 17 students and 95 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13401 for the advisor ID.