Gilbert Baumslag


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1958 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Aspects of Groups with Unique Roots

Advisor: Bernhard Hermann Neumann

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Taylor, JanetNew York University1962
Lewin, JacquesNew York University19647
Dyer, JoanNew York University1965
McCarthy, DonaldNew York University1965
Driscoll, BrigidCity University of New York1967
Whittemore, AliceCity University of New York1967
Meskin, StephenCity University of New York19681
Newman, BillUniversity of Queensland and James Cook University1968
Roitberg, YaelCity University of New York1969
Pickel, PaulRice University1970
Etter, RobertRice University1972
Boler, JamesRice University1974
Thompson, MichaelCity University of New York1977
Wong, Peng-choonNew York University19787
Sullivan, FrancesCity University of New York1980
Bencsath, KatalinCity University of New York1983
Persinger, SharonCity University of New York1991
Liriano, SalCity University of New York1994
Schneider, ElizabethCity University of New York1995
Kapovich, IlyaCity University of New York199610
Fuh, Ching-FenCity University of New York2000
Kahrobaei, DelaramCity University of New York20048
Majewicz, StephenCity University of New York2004
Clement, AnthonyCity University of New York2006
Dean, MargaretCity University of New York2008

According to our current on-line database, Gilbert Baumslag has 25 students and 58 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13412 for the advisor ID.