Herschel Ivan Grossman

Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Public Assets and Liabilities in a Macro-economic Model
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Carl Finley Christ
Advisor 2: Edwin Smith Mills

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Tanner, JohnBrown University1968
Bonomo, VictorBrown University1969
Tashman, LeonardBrown University1969
Santomero, AnthonyBrown University19719
Carin, BarryBrown University1973
Ferguson, JohnBrown University1974
Lucas, RobertBrown University1975
Seater, JohnBrown University19753
Barron, JohnBrown University197610
Jones, RobertBrown University19761
Policano, AndrewBrown University1976
McCafferty, StephenBrown University1977
King, RobertBrown University198089
Boschen, JohnBrown University1981
Swidler, SteveBrown University1981
Trepeta, WarrenBrown University1981
Taniuchi, MitsuruBrown University1982
Diba, BehzadBrown University19845
Green, StevenBrown University1984
Mitchell, ThomasBrown University1984
Davis, StevenBrown University19865
Van Huyck, JohnBrown University19861
Altig, DavidBrown University1987
Hayford, MarcBrown University1987
Garfinkel, MichelleBrown University19887
Oh, SeonghwanBrown University1988
Rich, RobertBrown University1988
Wrase, JeffreyBrown University1988
Kim, JunBrown University1989
Noh, SukBrown University1989
Park, GonyungBrown University1992
Ahn, Hyo-WonBrown University1993
Han, TaejoonBrown University1993
Wu, Jian-MinBrown University1993
Iyigun, MuratBrown University1995
Kim, MinseongBrown University1996
Kamada, KoichiroBrown University1997
Mendoza Perez, JuanBrown University1999
Gershenson, DmitriyBrown University2000

According to our current on-line database, Herschel Grossman has 39 students and 169 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 200527 for the advisor ID.