George Lann Nemhauser


Ph.D. Northwestern University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Dynamic Programming Approach for Optimal Design and Operation of Multistage Systems in the Process Industries
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Loring Goodwin Mitten

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hardgrave, WilliamThe Johns Hopkins University1963
Bradley, HughThe Johns Hopkins University1964
Thomas, MichaelThe Johns Hopkins University1965
Eklof, W. (William)The Johns Hopkins University1967
Howard, GilbertThe Johns Hopkins University1967
Ullmann, ZevThe Johns Hopkins University1967
Nuttle, HenryThe Johns Hopkins University19682
Bowman, V. (Vincent)The Johns Hopkins University1969
Frey, Jr., SherwoodThe Johns Hopkins University1969
Garfinkel, RobertThe Johns Hopkins University196915
Widhelm, WilliamThe Johns Hopkins University1969
Trotter, Jr., LeslieCornell University197334
Fergusson, JamesCornell University1974
Merchant, DeepakCornell University1974
Ball, MichaelCornell University19778
Dejax, PierreCornell University19771
Cornuéjols, GérardCornell University197835
Weber, GlennCornell University1978
Hsu, Wen-LianCornell University1980
Ikura, YoshiroCornell University1981
Chang, GerardCornell University19824
Aboudi, RonnyCornell University1986
Masch, VictorCornell University1988
Park, SungsooCornell University1989
Rushmeier, RussellCornell University1989
Lee, HeesangGeorgia Institute of Technology1991
Mehrotra, AnujGeorgia Institute of Technology1992
Wikum, ErickGeorgia Institute of Technology1992
Vance, PamelaGeorgia Institute of Technology1993
Zhu, ZhongXiGeorgia Institute of Technology1994
Cao, DasongGeorgia Institute of Technology1995
de Farias Jr., IsmaelGeorgia Institute of Technology19954
Gu, ZonghaoGeorgia Institute of Technology1995
Wang, YinhuaGeorgia Institute of Technology1995
Adelman, DanielGeorgia Institute of Technology19971
Glockner, GregoryGeorgia Institute of Technology1997
Atamturk, AlperGeorgia Institute of Technology199818
Miller, AndrewGeorgia Institute of Technology19992
Klabjan, DiegoGeorgia Institute of Technology20001
Puttlitz, MarkusGeorgia Institute of Technology2000
Schaefer, AndrewGeorgia Institute of Technology200093
Hardin, JillGeorgia Institute of Technology20011
Rosenberger, JayGeorgia Institute of Technology20011
Day, JeffreyGeorgia Institute of Technology2002
Easton, KellyGeorgia Institute of Technology2002
Richard, Jean-PhilippeGeorgia Institute of Technology200214
Keha, AhmetGeorgia Institute of Technology20032
Vandenbussche, DieterGeorgia Institute of Technology2003
Guan, YongpeiGeorgia Institute of Technology2005
Ileri, YetkinGeorgia Institute of Technology2006
Luedtke, JamesGeorgia Institute of Technology20079
Engineer, FaramrozeGeorgia Institute of Technology20091
Garcia, RenanGeorgia Institute of Technology2009
Hewitt, MichaelGeorgia Institute of Technology2009
Keysan, GizemGeorgia Institute of Technology2009
Vielma, Juan PabloGeorgia Institute of Technology20093
Toriello, AlejandroGeorgia Institute of Technology20101
Na, ByungsooGeorgia Institute of Technology2011
Papageorgiou, DimitriGeorgia Institute of Technology2012
He, QieGeorgia Institute of Technology2013
Bartlett, KellyGeorgia Institute of Technology2014
Lee, JunhoGeorgia Institute of Technology2016
Munguıa, Lluis MiquelGeorgia Institute of Technology2017
Leonard, TaylorGeorgia Institute of Technology2020

According to our current on-line database, George Nemhauser has 64 students and 312 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46811 for the advisor ID.