M. Frans (Marinus) Kaashoek


Ph.D. Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam 1992 Netherlands
Dissertation: Group Communication in Distributed Computer Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Andrew Stuart Tanenbaum
Advisor 2: Henri Elle Bal

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ghemawat, SanjayMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Hsieh, WilsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Johnson, KirkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Wallach, DeborahMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Engler, DawsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19985
Joseph, AnthonyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19984
MacKenzie, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Polette, MassimilianoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Mazières, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology200023
Kohler, Edward (Eddie)Massachusetts Institute of Technology20018
Jannotti, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Snoeren, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology200313
Kaminsky, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Fu, KevinMassachusetts Institute of Technology20051
Dabek, FrankMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Cox, Russ (Russell)Massachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Ford, Bryan AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Krohn, MaxwellMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Sit, EmilMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Stribling, JeremyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Lesniewski-Laas, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Strauss, JacobMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Clements, AustinMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Gruenwald, III, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Wang, XiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Chen, HaogangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016

According to our current on-line database, M. Frans Kaashoek has 26 students and 73 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61950 for the advisor ID.