David Roxbee Cox


Ph.D. University of Leeds 1949 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Theory of fibre motion
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Henry Ellis Daniels
Advisor 2: Bernard Lewis Welch

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Aranda-Ordaz, FranciscoUniversity of London
Atkinson, AnthonyUniversity of London142
Berenblut, IsidoreUniversity of London
Berrington de Gonzales, AmyUniversity of Oxford
Cox, NeilUniversity of London
de Stavola, BiancaUniversity of London
Hooper, Jane
Isham, ValerieUniversity of London
Lewis, PeterUniversity of London
Macdonald, Peter
Mariotto, AngelaUniversity of London
Mathews, DavidUniversity of London
Reeves, GillianUniversity of Oxford1
Ruiz-Velasco, SylviaUniversity of London
Sprent, PeterUniversity of London
Springer, BasilUniversity of London
Vincent, Shirley
Wisniewski, TomUniversity of London
Wynn, HenryUniversity of London8
Smith, WalterUniversity of Cambridge1954168
Mercer, AlanUniversity of London19615
Boothroyd, MichaelUniversity of London1963
Pratt, ClemensUniversity of London1963
Gilchrist, WarrenUniversity of London1964
Mostafa, MdUniversity of London1965
Jackson, O.University of London1967
Hinkley, DavidUniversity of London196955
Bloomfield, PeterUniversity of London197092
Fox, Anthony JohnUniversity of London1970
Di Veroli, J. ClaudioImperial College London1971
Lindsey, JamesUniversity of London1971
van Schalkwyk, DirkUniversity of London19711
Hemsley, JamesUniversity of London1972
Oakes, DavidUniversity of London197217
Vit, PedroImperial College London1972
Jarrett, RichardUniversity of London1973
Little, RoderickUniversity of London197497
Weiss, GideonUniversity of London19744
White, LyndaUniversity of London1975
Pereira, BasilioUniversity of London197635
Perira, BasilioImperial College London19761
Jones, DavidUniversity of London1977
McCullagh, PeterUniversity of London1977116
Berman, MarkUniversity of London197827
Farewell, VernonUniversity of London197834
Campbell, NormUniversity of London1979
Azzalini, AdelchiUniversity of London1982
Cordeiro, GaussUniversity of London198240
O'Brien, ChristopherImperial College London1982
O'Quigley, JohnUniversity of Leeds19825
Muirhead, ColinUniversity of London1983
Solomon, PattyUniversity of London19854
Tomenson, JohnUniversity of London1985
Hutton, JaneUniversity of London19861
Cruddas, Anne-MarieUniversity of London1987
Firth, DavidUniversity of London19879
Wong, ManUniversity of London1990
Abadir, KarimUniversity of Oxford19925
Crouchley, RobertUniversity of London1992
Lampard, RichardUniversity of Oxford1992
Wolff, RodneyUniversity of Oxford19945
Louzada-Neto, FranciscoUniversity of Oxford19984
Roddam, AndrewUniversity of London1999
Kazeem, GbengaUniversity of Oxford2005
Keogh, RuthUniversity of Oxford2006
Kartsonaki, ChristianaUniversity of Oxford2014

According to our current on-line database, David Cox has 66 students and 782 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70804 for the advisor ID.