George Edwin Collins


Ph.D. Cornell University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Modeling of Zermelo Set Theories in New Foundations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: J. Barkley (John) Rosser

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Horowitz, EllisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969137
Heindel, LeeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
McClellan, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Musser, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19712
Pinkert, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Rubald, CyrenusUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Rothstein, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Schaller, StuartUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Chou, Tsu-WuUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1979
Arnon, DennisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
McCallum, ScottUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Hong, HoonThe Ohio State University199013
Johnson, JeremyThe Ohio State University19913
Krandick, WernerThe Ohio State University19922
Encarnación, MarkJohannes Kepler Universität Linz1995
Brown, ChristopherUniversity of Delaware1999

According to our current on-line database, George Collins has 16 students and 172 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75933 for the advisor ID.