Hans Julius Zassenhaus

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Hamburg 1934 Germany
Dissertation: Kennzeichnung Endlicher Linearer Gruppen als Permutations-Gruppen

Advisor: Emil Artin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kalscheuer, FranzUniversität Hamburg1940
Lambek, JoachimMcGill University1950100
Smith, NormanMcGill University1950
Linis-Linin, VictorMcGill University1953
Maranda, JeanMcGill University195319
Noonan, BernardMcGill University1953
Burrow, MartinMcGill University1954
Fox, GeoffreyMcGill University19541
Oler, NormanMcGill University1957
Rahman, MushfequrMcGill University1957
Sussman, DavidMcGill University1958
Hoechsmann, KlausUniversity of Notre Dame19621
Sehgal, SudarshanUniversity of Notre Dame19626
von Wolff, Sister Mary RobertUniversity of Notre Dame1962
Michaels, Sister ElizabethUniversity of Notre Dame1963
Bond, JamesUniversity of Notre Dame1964
Hughes, Sr. MaryUniversity of Notre Dame1964
Markham, Sr. MaryUniversity of Notre Dame1964
Weidman, DonaldUniversity of Notre Dame1964
Brown, HaroldThe Ohio State University1966
Sehgal, SurinderUniversity of Notre Dame19662
Olson, JohnThe Ohio State University19671
Queen, CliffordThe Ohio State University19683
Liang, JosephThe Ohio State University19697
Meronk, DavidUniversity of Notre Dame1969
Johnson, CharlesThe Ohio State University1970
McFarland, RobertThe Ohio State University1970
Sonn, JackThe Ohio State University19706
Delaney, MatthewThe Ohio State University1971
Falk, DanielThe Ohio State University1971
Delany, MatthewThe Ohio State University1972
Merklen, HéctorThe Ohio State University19726
Wong, KwokThe Ohio State University1973
Donaldson, JohnThe Ohio State University1975
Scrandis, AnnThe Ohio State University1975
Trushin, DavidThe Ohio State University1975
Ford, DavidThe Ohio State University19787
Lovett, JaneThe Ohio State University1978
Weiss, AlfredThe Ohio State University19804
Guan, PuhuaThe Ohio State University19851
Bezdek, AndrasThe Ohio State University19867
Goupil, AlainUniversité de Montréal1989

According to our current on-line database, Hans Zassenhaus has 42 students and 196 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1320 for the advisor ID.