Bradley Efron


Ph.D. Stanford University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Problems in Probability of a Geometric Nature

Advisor: Rupert Griel Miller, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Breslow, NormanStanford University1967237
Ware, JamesStanford University19708
Gordon, LouisStanford University19727
Shapiro, StanleyStanford University19726
Simon, GaryStanford University19721
O'Neill, TerenceStanford University19762
Peterson, Jr., ArthurStanford University1976
Thisted, RonaldStanford University197710
Duan, NaihuaStanford University1980
Gong, GailStanford University1982
Peters, StephenStanford University1983
Therneau, TerryStanford University1984
Tibshirani, RobertStanford University1985157
Hesterberg, TimothyStanford University1988
Sarkar, AbhinandaStanford University1996
Gous, AlanStanford University1998
Kou, S. C. SamuelStanford University200110
Schwartzman, ArminStanford University20062
Turnbull, BritStanford University2007
Muralidharan, OmkarStanford University2010
Angeles, RudolfoStanford University2013
Pekelis, LeonidStanford University2016
Wager, StefanStanford University20163

According to our current on-line database, Bradley Efron has 23 students and 464 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14941 for the advisor ID.