Edward George Effros


Ph.D. Harvard University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Representations of C*-Algebras

Advisor: George Whitelaw Mackey

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Busby, RobertUniversity of Pennsylvania19667
Dupre, MauriceUniversity of Pennsylvania19721
Green, WilliamUniversity of Pennsylvania19732
Kenschaft, PatriciaUniversity of Pennsylvania1973
Chi, DongUniversity of Pennsylvania197511
Shen, Chao-LiangUniversity of Pennsylvania19797
Poon, Yiu-TungUniversity of California, Los Angeles19852
Ruan, Zhong-JinUniversity of California, Los Angeles198715
Dadarlat, MariusUniversity of California, Los Angeles199113
Mc Clanahan, KevinUniversity of California, Los Angeles1991
Winkler, SorenUniversity of California, Los Angeles1996
Vaysleb, EduardUniversity of California, Los Angeles1997
Webster, CorranUniversity of California, Los Angeles1997
Ng, PingUniversity of California, Los Angeles2000
Nikshych, DmitriUniversity of California, Los Angeles20018
Zarikian, VrejUniversity of California, Los Angeles2001

According to our current on-line database, Edward Effros has 16 students and 82 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23199 for the advisor ID.