Barbara Jane Huberman Liskov

Ph.D. Stanford University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Program to Play Chess End Games

Advisor: John McCarthy

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Laventhal, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Snyder, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Bērziņš, ValdisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Atkinson, RussellMassachusetts Institute of Technology19801
Kapur, DeepakMassachusetts Institute of Technology198010
Moss, J. Eliot (John)Massachusetts Institute of Technology198113
Schaffert, JustinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Bloom, TobyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Chiu, Sheng YangMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Herlihy, MauriceMassachusetts Institute of Technology198435
Weihl, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology198493
Oki, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Ladin, RivkaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Hwang, DeborahMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Day, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Ghemawat, SanjayMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Gruber, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Maheshwari, UmeshMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Adya, AtulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Myers, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology199925
Oom Temudo de Castro, MiguelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Ajmani, SameerMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Rodrigues, RodrigoMassachusetts Institute of Technology200510
Leong, BenMassachusetts Institute of Technology20064
Vandiver, BenjaminMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Cheng, WinnieMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Cowling, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Ports, DanMassachusetts Institute of Technology20122
Schultz, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012

According to our current on-line database, Barbara Huberman Liskov has 29 students and 222 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61932 for the advisor ID.