Dennis William Siahou Sciama


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the origin of inertia

Advisor: Paul Adrien Maurice Dirac
Advisor 2: Hermann Bondi
Advisor 3: Harold Neville Vazeille Temperley

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gangui, Alejandro
Burn, B. J.University of Cambridge1964
Ellis, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge196477
Lemmer, GeraldUniversity of Cambridge1964
Dixon, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge1965
Hawking, StephenUniversity of Cambridge1966215
Carter, BrandonUniversity of Cambridge196711
Rees, MartinUniversity of Cambridge196774
McLenaghan, RaymondUniversity of Cambridge196815
Stewart, JohnUniversity of Cambridge196915
Waylen, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1969
Clarke, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge19705
Hunt, RolandUniversity of Cambridge19701
Jones, BernardUniversity of Cambridge197122
MacCallum, MalcolmUniversity of Cambridge197132
Raine, DerekUniversity of Cambridge1971
Saslaw, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge197125
Gibbons, GaryUniversity of Cambridge197359
Anile, AngeloUniversity of Oxford197411
Miller, JohnUniversity of Oxford19749
Binney, JamesUniversity of Oxford197526
McNamara, JohnUniversity of Oxford1976
Barrow, JohnUniversity of Oxford197778
Candelas, PhilipUniversity of Oxford19775
Palmer, TimothyUniversity of Oxford1977
Deutsch, DavidUniversity of Oxford197829
Holder, RodneyUniversity of Oxford1978
Melott, AdrianUniversity of Texas at Austin19815
Valdarnini, RiccardoScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati1984
Lanza, AntonioScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati198613
Salucci, PaoloScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati1987
Scaramella, RobertoScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati, Trieste1989
Sonego, SebastianoScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati19901
Antonuccio-Delogu, VincenzoScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati1992
Valentini, AntonyScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati19922
Catelan, PaoloScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati1994
Branchini, EnzoScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati1995
Cavaglia, MarcoScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati19961
Bassett, BruceScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati199812
Liberati, StefanoScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati200018

According to our current on-line database, Dennis Sciama has 40 students and 647 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 72653 for the advisor ID.