Willem Rutger van Zwet


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1964 Netherlands
Dissertation: Convex Transformations of Random Variables

Advisor: Jan Hemelrijk

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Oosterhoff, JacobusUniversiteit Leiden1969277
Molenaar, IvoUniversiteit van Amsterdam197079
Ruymgaart, FritsUniversiteit Leiden197035
Albers, WillemUniversiteit Leiden197413
Mijnheer, JoopUniversiteit Leiden1974
van Zuijlen, MartienUniversiteit Leiden197620
Helmers, RoelofUniversiteit Leiden19782
Klaassen, Christianus (Chris)Universiteit Leiden198063
Does, RonaldUniversiteit Leiden198216
van de Geer, SaraUniversiteit Leiden198745
van der Vaart, AadUniversiteit Leiden198736
de Gunst, MathiscaUniversiteit Leiden19888
Putter, HeinUniversiteit Leiden19943
Diks, CeesUniversiteit Leiden199610
Wegkamp, MartenUniversiteit Leiden19965
Fiocco, MartaUniversiteit Leiden1997

According to our current on-line database, Willem van Zwet has 16 students and 508 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 68841 for the advisor ID.