Stephen William Hawking

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1966 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Properties of expanding universes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: Dennis William Siahou Sciama

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Epple, FriedelUniversity of Cambridge
Gibbons, GaryUniversity of Cambridge197379
Lapedes, AlanUniversity of Cambridge1975
Prior, ChrisUniversity of Cambridge1975
Carr, BernardUniversity of Cambridge197610
D'Eath, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19762
Page, DonCalifornia Institute of Technology19769
Siklos, StephenUniversity of Cambridge1976
Perry, MalcolmUniversity of Cambridge197833
Pope, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge19803
Yuille, AlanUniversity of Cambridge19816
Fawcett, Mike (Michael)University of Cambridge1982
Lohiya, DakshUniversity of Cambridge1982
Moss, IanUniversity of Cambridge19822
Warner, NicholasUniversity of Cambridge19822
Allen, BruceUniversity of Cambridge198427
Luttrell, JulianUniversity of Cambridge1984
Wu, ZhongUniversity of Cambridge1984
Halliwell, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge19868
Shellard, EdwardUniversity of Cambridge198618
Laflamme, RaymondUniversity of Cambridge19882
Whitt, BrianUniversity of Cambridge1988
Dowker, FayUniversity of Cambridge19903
Lyons, GlennUniversity of Cambridge1993
Grant, JamesUniversity of Cambridge19943
Hayward, JustinUniversity of Cambridge1995
Ross, SimonUniversity of Cambridge19964
Bousso, RaphaelUniversity of Cambridge1997
Cassidy, MikeUniversity of Cambridge1997
Chamblin, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1997
Hunter, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge1999
Prestidge, TimUniversity of Cambridge1999
Taylor, MarikaUniversity of Cambridge19994
Reall, HarveyUniversity of Cambridge20002
Hertog, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge2001
Sparks, JamesUniversity of Cambridge20023
MacConamhna, OisinUniversity of Cambridge2005
Davis, PaulUniversity of Cambridge2006
Galfard, ChristopheUniversity of Cambridge2006
Procopio, GianPaoloUniversity of Cambridge2007
Monteiro, RicardoUniversity of Cambridge20101

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Hawking has 41 students and 249 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78459 for the advisor ID.