Hubert Stanley Wall


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Pade Approximants Associated with the Continued Fraction and Series of Stieltjes

Advisor: Edward Burr Van Vleck

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Campaigne, HowardNorthwestern University1938
Paydon, JosephNorthwestern University1943
Wetzell, MarionNorthwestern University1943
Dennis, JosephNorthwestern University1944
Copp, GeorgeUniversity of Texas at Austin1950
Lane, RalphUniversity of Texas at Austin19501
Mac Nerney, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin195149
Porcelli, PasqualeUniversity of Texas at Austin1952188
Wall, BasilUniversity of Texas at Austin1956
Dawson, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin19571
Neuberger, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin195776
Appling, WilliamUniversity of Texas at Austin19584
Heller, Jr., RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin1958
Wells, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin195811
Helton, BurrellUniversity of Texas at Austin1959
Buckholtz, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin19601
Webb, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin1960
Drobnies, SaulUniversity of Texas at Austin1961
Ellis, HomerUniversity of Texas at Austin19612
Hayden, ThomasUniversity of Texas at Austin19619
Brannen, JosephUniversity of Texas at Austin1962
Dorroh, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin196212
Haddad, HadiUniversity of Texas at Austin1962
Calder, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin19638
Coleman, WilliamUniversity of Texas at Austin19632
Darwin Jr., JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin1963
Jolly, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin1963
Leininger, CharlesUniversity of Texas at Austin1963
Stokes, RussellUniversity of Texas at Austin19637
Murray, ChristopherUniversity of Texas at Austin1964
Robinson, CharlesUniversity of Texas at Austin1964
Schawe, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin1964
Maher, Jr., LaurenceUniversity of Texas at Austin1965
Roach, EveretteUniversity of Texas at Austin1965
Young, SamUniversity of Texas at Austin1965
Harrell, CarlUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Molloy, MaryUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Peek, DarwinUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Reed, CokeUniversity of Texas at Austin19661
Roach, FrancisUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Steib, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Tucker, II, CharlesUniversity of Texas at Austin19661
Bethel, EdwardUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Brown, JackUniversity of Texas at Austin19677
Clarkson, LlayronUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Dahlke, HaroldUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Huggins, FrankUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Scanlon, CharlesUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Senechalle, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Vance, JosephUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Chatfield, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Cobb, GaryUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Coppin, CharlesUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Garrett, BertUniversity of Texas at Austin19686
Proffitt, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Sawey, BennettUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Hayes, StanleyUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Mauldin, R. DanielUniversity of Texas at Austin196933
Phillips, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Purifoy, JesseUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Shaw, Jr., JoeUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Helton, JonUniversity of Texas at Austin1970
Hibbs, Jr., EdwinUniversity of Texas at Austin1970
Hitz, ReinhartUniversity of Texas at Austin1971
Underhill, WilliamUniversity of Texas at Austin1972

According to our current on-line database, Hubert Wall has 65 students and 484 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7952 for the advisor ID.